9th International Workshop on Polyhedral Compilation Techniques

January 23, 2019 | Valencia, Spain

In conjunction with HiPEAC 2019, January 21-23, 2019

HiPEAC 2019

With multicore processors and deep memory hierarchies remaining the main source of performance, and emerging areas such as energy-aware computation requiring research breakthroughs, polyhedral compilation techniques receive more attention than ever from both researchers and practitioners. Thanks to a unified formalism for parallelization and memory optimization, these techniques are now powering domain-specific language compilers yielding best performance in highly competitive areas such as machine learning and numeric simulation. IMPACT is a unique event focusing exclusively on polyhedral compilation that brings together researchers and practitioners for a high-quality one-day event including a keynote, selected paper presentations, and posters for work-in-progress discussions.


Important Dates

Abstract deadline: October 26, 2018 (AoE)
October 19, 2018 (AoE)
Paper deadline: November 2, 2018 (AoE)
October 26, 2018 (AoE)
Notification of decision: December 3, 2018
Final version due: December 14, 2018
Workshop: January 23, 2019

Call For Paper Information

We welcome both theoretical and experimental papers on all aspects of polyhedral compilation and optimization. We also welcome submissions describing preliminary results, crazy new ideas, position papers, experience reports, and available tools, with an aim to stimulate discussions, collaborations, and advances in the field. The following illustrate potential IMPACT papers:

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:


Submissions should not exceed 10 pages (recommended 8 pages), excluding references, formatted as per ACM SIGPLAN proceedings format. Please use version 1.54 or above of the following templates to prepare your manuscript: ACM Proceedings Template. Make sure to use the sigplan subformat. Visit the SIGPLAN Author Resources page for further information on SIGPLAN manuscript formatting.
NOTE: older versions of the article template use smaller fonts for submission, please double-check that you are using the recent style file (in particular, various LaTeX distributions ship older versions of the acmart style file, please download the most recent one from ACM).

Submissions should use PDF format and be printable on US Letter or A4 paper. Please submit your manuscripts through EasyChair: Submission deadline has passed.

Proceedings will be posted online. If the final version of an accepted paper does not sufficiently address the comments of the reviewers, then it may be accompanied by a note from the program committee. Publication at IMPACT will not prevent later publication in conferences or journals of the presented work. However, simultaneous submission to IMPACT and other workshop, conference, or journal is often prohibited by the policy of other venues. For instance, a manuscript overlapping significantly with IMPACT submission cannot be submitted to PLDI 2019 or any other overlapping SIGPLAN event.


David Wonnacott(Haverford College, USA)
Oleksandr Zinenko(Google, France)

Program Committee

Paul Feautrier(ENS Paris, France)
Paul H J Kelly(Imperial College London, UK)
Cedric Bastoul(University of Strasbourg, France)
Albert Cohen(Inria / ENS Paris, France)
Sanjay Rajopadhye(Colorado State University, USA)
Francois Irigoin(Mines Paris Tech, France)
Louis-Noel Pouchet(Colorado State University, USA)
Sven Verdoolaege(KU Leuven, Belgium)
Mary Hall(University of Utah, USA)
Nicolas Vasilache(Google, USA)
Tomofumi Yuki(University of Rennes / IRISA, France)
Tobias Grosser(ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Jun Shirako(GeorgiaTech, USA)
Ramakrishna Upadrasta(IIT Hyderabad, India)
Martin Kong(Brookhaven National Laboratory USA)
Andreas Kloeckner(Univ. of Illinois Urbana Champaign, USA)
Guillaume Iooss(ENS Paris / Inria, France)
Karthik Murthy(Stanford University, USA)
Anand Venkat(Intel, USA)
Michael Kruse(Argonne National Laboratory, USA)
Somashekaracharya Bhaskaracharya(National Instruments, USA)

Contact us

Please send any questions to Oleksandr Zinenko and David Wonnacott to